Days of Grace

Festivities and Food

Just came back from my first Chinese New Year indulgence :D  I know I know its still a few days to Chinese New Year and I already started eating!?

The hostess is an excellent cook!  We had steamed nasi lemak…really good textured rice since it was steamed, topped with almost perfect sambal.  As a Penangite, I have a preference for  fresh sambal belachan not the tumis sambal, that’s why the ‘almost perfect sambal’ :P . I had a sinful second helping of rice which I normally can abstain (there goes the already non-existence waistline… expand some more…sigh).  Finished off with chendol…also ‘slurpily’ and sinfully delicious (tasted almost like the Penang Road one!)

Looks like this Chinese New Year I will be eating alot…sigh (more invitations to come).  I can’t afford to put on as whatever that’s put on stays put!  Festive seasons and food seemed to go hand in hand.   I guess I shouldn’t blame myself  for the extra few pounds, just got to work extremely hard on shedding after the festivity :)

This is just a short post to wish all a Blessed Chinese New Year!  To those travelling back to hometown and will be spending time with families, relatives and friends, may you have a fruitful time together!   To those  just having a long break, relax to the max ya!

23 January, 2009 Posted by | Food, Life | , | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.