Days of Grace

Random Utterance From A Cluttered Heart.

As I read again from the top, I realized how ‘rojak’/disorganized my thoughts were.  But I am leaving it as it is…cluttered heart=cluttered thoughts.

Sometimes I don’t want to talk to anyone but You because

I don’t know what to say anymore but You already knew?

Sometimes talking to anyone is pointless not because

they can’t help but I quit listening?

Sometimes it is better to just let things be instead of solving?

Sometimes in trying to solve, matters turned out worst?

Sometimes  matters are not meant to be solved and left hanging?

What am I to do?

What should I do?

What can I do?, other than look to You?

Wait on You?

Lean not on my own understanding?

Am I looking to You hiding behind a closet?

Do I have the patient to practice patience even when given to me?

Will I ever understand unless my heart’s uncluttered?

Will I ever feel that I am living a life worthy of You?

Will I ever?

How will it be out there?

Will I ever find fulfillment I had out there?

Will I be prepared for whatever that comes out there?

Will pride once again rear its ugly head to destroy when out there?

Will history repeats itself out there?

Will anything ever get back to normal?

Where is the peace that has been eluding for sometime now?

Where is the hope that I have been clinging to?

I have been looking at the wrong places?

My eyes and heart too cluttered to see or feel them?

If there are lessons to learn, have I learned?

Have I not learned for the umpteenth times to lay down my baggage of burdens at the foot of the cross?

After all, the empty cross is there to prove that You are alive

Your nail-pierced hands holding out to the world and holding on to me

Your gentle voice calling “come to Me those who are heavy laden, I will give you rest”

Help me Father, I need to unclutter my heart and head.

12 April, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Thoughts | ,

4 Comments »

  1. …all u have expressed only sounds familiar BUT experienced too frequently by me too…the hope that we have is that He will never abandon us and always ‘hears’ us before we speak for He knows what is in our hearts and comforts us when we need it…p.s. He is a VERY VERY VERY BIG STRONG n SUPERDUPER LOVING God!

    Comment by blossomteoh | 1 May, 2009 | Reply

  2. You haven’t blogged for so long! Hope everything is ok. Miss you in the blogosphere :)

    Comment by Adino | 4 June, 2009 | Reply

  3. Actually more in gradual in movement than rojak. The thoughts may be disorganized but they do revolve around a fixed theme!

    Come back, blog more often!

    Comment by Walltalker | 6 June, 2009 | Reply

  4. There is a reason to everything, we just need to believe and be positive about life. :-)

    Comment by Gallivanter | 14 August, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

